Star-studded Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame induction ceremony is sold out

Saturday night’s inaugural Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame induction ceremony has sold out, and those lucky enough to get a ticket figure to have a grand time.

Among those being inducted at the event at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino are Mike Tyson, Mike McCallum, Sugar Ray Leonard, Oscar De La Hoya, Larry Holmes and Julio Cesar Chavez. The late Diego Corrales will be enshrined posthumously.

“We are gratified by the amazing reaction to our efforts in establishing the Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame,” founder Rich Marotta said. “It has surpassed our expectations.

Referee Mills Lane is among those being inducted into one of the non-fighter categories.

Also, Floyd Mayweather Jr. will be presented with one of four resident Fighter of the Year awards.

Twitter Facebook Pinterest Reddit Tumblr Email Snailmail