Love beer? Love the movies? Combine them!

Director Anat Baron has created a documentary about the U.S. beer industry…described as a contemporary David versus Goliath story of small craft breweries against the corporate beer industry, chiefly Anheuser-Busch.

Anat Baron knows of what she films. Although she is allergic to alcohol, she was previously general manager of Mike’s Hard Lemonade.

Her documentary, Beer Wars, will be screened in a nationwide live event tomorrow (April 16) evening.

Of course, we here in the Inland Empire won’t be seeing it live, since it’s being delayed on the West Coast, where it will play at 8 p.m. (It’s playing live at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central and 6 p.m. Mountain)

The screening will be followed by a live panel discussion (unedited here on the West Coast) of the film and its topic, moderated by Ben Stein. Oddly enough, the live panel discussion will take place at Royce Hall at UCLA.

Here in the Inland Empire, the event will take place at the AMC Ontario Mills 30 in, um, Ontario, and at in Riverside at the AMC Galleria at Tyler 16. If you include the low desert in your definition of the Inland Empire, it’s happening  at Regal’s Palm Springs Courtyard Stadium 9 and at Cinemark’s Rancho Mirage River 15. It’s also taking place at Cinemark 16 Victorville.

Click here for a complete theater listing and to purchase tickets.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>