On that weird play in the second inning, Randy Wolf was credited with an RBI, but he was NOT credited with a sacrifice fly, so he was WAS charged with an at-bat. I doubt he really cares all that much, because he is DEALING today. Has retired the last 10 in a row, and the last 12 in a row that he didn’t intentionally walk. I probably just jinxed him. … And as for my earlier rant about official scorers and their unwillingness to make non-sacrifice calls when guys are clearly bunting for a hit, I was later told that Elias, the official stats keeper for MLB, has INSTRUCTED official scorers not to make that call this year. I can’t for the life of my imagine why, unless it’s because they want to relieve them of a judgement call. But these guys get paid upwards of $100 a game, and judgement is exactly what they get paid for. But my understanding is that from now on, anytime a guy lays down a bunt, is thrown out at first base and advances at least one runner, that player will be credited with a sacrifice even if it is perfectly clear he was bunting for a hit.