Rookie tournament roster announced.

The Ducks have announced their roster that leaves Friday for a five-team tournament in Penticton, British Columbia.

The list of 25 players includes 2010 draft picks Cam Fowler, Emerson Etem and Devante Smith-Pelly; 2009 first-rounders Peter Holland and Kyle Palmieri; and San Jacinto product Jake Newton, whom the Ducks signed as a free agent earlier this year.

The complete roster:

Forwards: Jason Akeson, Nick Bonino, Rob Bordson, Josh Brittain, Jake Carrick, Nicolas Deschamps, Emerson Etem, Peter Holland, John Kurtz, Brian Lebler, Maxime Macenauer, Brandon McMillan, Kyle Palmieri, Devante Smith-Pelly, Tomas Zaborsky.

Defensemen: Mat Clark, Cam Fowler, Brodie McInychuk, Mark Mitera, Jake Newton, Benn Olson, Scott Ramsay, Scott Valentine.

Goalies: Marco Cousineau, Timo Pielmeier.

The roster is subject to change.

The eight-game round-robin tournament will feature the Ducks, host Vancouver Canucks, San Jose Sharks, Calgary Flames and Edmonton Oilers. Anaheim prospects will play three games at the South Okanagan Events Centre, including Sept. 12 vs. San Jose (7:30 p.m.), Sept. 13 vs. Calgary (4 p.m.) and Sept. 15 vs. Vancouver (4 p.m.). A team spokesperson said that the games might be available for listening or viewing via a streaming online broadcast, but exactly where hasn’t been determined yet.

This entry was posted in Anaheim Ducks/NHL by J.P. Hoornstra. Bookmark the permalink.

About J.P. Hoornstra

J.P. Hoornstra covers the Dodgers, Angels and Major League Baseball for the Orange County Register, Los Angeles Daily News, Long Beach Press-Telegram, Torrance Daily Breeze, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star-News, San Bernardino Sun, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin, Whittier Daily News and Redlands Daily Facts. Before taking the beat in 2012, J.P. covered the NHL for four years. UCLA gave him a degree once upon a time; when he graduated on schedule, he missed getting Arnold Schwarzenegger's autograph on his diploma by five months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *