Sawkins, Gutierrez and challenger De La Torre leading for San Gabriel City Council seats

Mayor Harry Baldwin and councilmembers Kevin Sawkins and David Gutierrez were running for re-election against one challenger, long-time resident Mario De La Torre. Baldwin appears to be the lone man out, with absentee ballots counted and 8 of 8 precincts reporting.

City Council:

Kevin Sawkins 1476, 25.6 percent
David Gutierrez 1451, 25.2 percent
Mario De La Torre 1444, 25.1 percent
Harry Baldwin 1381, 24.0 percent

City Clerk:
Eleanor Andrews 1728 (unopposed)

City Treasurer:
John Janosik 1710 (unopposed)

Measure A – Shall the Offices of City Clerk and City Treasurer be appointive?
Yes 979, 47.4 percent
No 1084, 52.5 percent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>