La Verne to host DIII West Regional

The University of La Verne serves as host of the West Region championships as part of the NCAA Division III Volleyball Tournament, announced by the NCAA today.  Dates for the regionals are November 13-15.

The selection marks the fourth time in this decade that the West Region championships has come to La Verne, which previously hosted in 2000, 2003 and 2006.

Other regional hosts for the 2008 NCAA Division III Championships includes Tufts University (New England), New York University (New York), Juniata College (Mid-Atlantic), Wittenberg University (Great Lakes), St. Thomas University (Central), Trinity University (South) and the University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh (Midwest).

The participating teams, pairings and complete schedule for the championship will be announced Monday, November 10.

The championship finals will be held November 20-22 at the Shirk Center in Bloomington, Illinois and will be hosted by Illinois Wesleyan University.

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email