Top SCIAC players named in men’s tennis

The SCIAC has announced the 2009-10 All-SCIAC honors in men’s tennis. Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, coached by Paul Settles, repeated as team champion. The Stags had  three players named to the first team and one selected to second.

The complete list of honors are as follows: 

Player of the Year: Andrew Giuffrida, California Lutheran University

Team Sportsmanship Award: University of La Verne


Nick Ballou, California Lutheran University
Robbie Erani, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Mikey Lim, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Eric MacColl, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Tommy Meyer, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Cameron Spearman, University of Redlands


Frankie Allinson, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Russell Brockett, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Jeff Hammond, University of Redlands
Ryan Lassila, California Lutheran University
Anish Nanda, University of Redlands
Uday Singh, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Kevin Wong, University of Redlands
Ray Worley, California Lutheran University

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email