Foothill Conference honors handed out in basketball

All Foothill-Conference honors have been handed out in men’s and women’s basketball. The biggest awards went to the most deserving. Some conferences and leagues water down the honors by naming a first and a second team as well as honorable mention. Some even name a third team.

But this conference does it right, just a first team, although the women have honorable mention. It’s a tough, deep conference so being named is truly an honor.

Here’s the complete list

Player of the Year – Keon Pledger, So., San Bernardino
Coach of the Year – Jeff Klein, Chaffey

All-Conference selections
Shelton Boykin,Fr., Antelope Valley
Deondre Brodie, So., Chaffey
Daquan Brown, So., Barstow
Dakota Downs, So., Mt. San Jacinto
Donte Godlock, So., Chaffey
Da’Shawn Gomez, So., Antelope Valley
Thair Heath, Fr., San Bernardino
Eric Lawton, So., Mt. San Jacinto
Aaron Moore, Fr., San Bernardino
Steffon Neal, So., Chaffey
LaVanne Pennington, So., Barstow

Player of the Year – Paige Haynes, So., 5-7, San Bernardino Valley

Coach of the Year – Sue Crebbin, San Bernardino Valley

All-Conference selections

Nisha Barrett, Fr., Barstow
Yvette Bennett, Fr., Antelope Valley
Darshae Burnside, Fr., San Bernardino
Amber Chavez, So., Victor Valley
Daniella Cooper, Fr., Mt. San Jacinto
Vanessa Gutierrez, So., Rio Hondo
Stephanie Hoskin, Fr., Cerro Coso
Brittani Jefferson, So., Antelope Valley
Tiana Jones, Fr., Chaffey
Janelle Junior, So., San Bernardino
Arione Nabors, So., Chaffey
Jasmine Ray, Fr., San Bernardino
Danielle Reed, So., Mt. San Jacinto
Missy Spoesltra, Fr., Desert

Honorable mention

Rosalind Barnes, So., Chaffey
Malika Jackson, Fr., Antelope Valley
Mechel’La Logan, So., Barstow
Ebony Mease, Fr., Victor Valley
Ashley Milan, Fr., Desert
Jeanette Ramirez, So., Rio Hondo
Terri Todecheeene, So, Mt. San Jacinto
Latosha Trainor, Fr., Cerro Coso
Jennifer Young, So., San Bernardino

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email
  • Jk