Coyotes players named to All-CCAA team

Five players from Cal State San Bernardino were among those honored by the CCAA. Among those from other teams are Marquis Mora (Etiwanda HS) of Cal State Los Angeles and setter Sable Villaescusa of Chico State (Alta Loma).

Here is the list:

First team

Camille Smith, Sr.,  S,  Cal State San Bernardino

Marquis Mora, Sr.,  MB, Cal State Los Angeles

Iris Tolenada, Sr., S, San Francisco State

Alex Shurtz,  Jr., OH,  Chico State

Ally Sather,  Sr., OH,  Somona State

Danielle Dahle,  Fr.,  OH, UC San Diego

Kelsey Hull,  So., OH, Sonoma State

Mercedes Winchester, Sr., MB, Cal State San Bernardino

Sable Villaescusa, Sr., S, Chico State

Suzy Ni Xu, Jr., Opp,Cal State East Bay

Meagan Wright, Fr., MB, San Francisco State

Julia Asen, So., OH, Cal State Monterey Bay
Alexandra Torline, Fr., OH, Cal State San Bernardino

Second team

Megan Johnson, Sr., Opp., San Francisco State

Sara McCuthcheon, So., MB, UC San Diego

Caylie Seitz, Fr., OH, Sonoma State

Whitney Lee, Jr., MB, Cal State Dominguez HIls

Brenna McIntosh, Fr., MB, Cal State San Bernardino

Kelly Bonja, Sr., L, Cal Poly Pomona

Loreal Carter So., Opp., Cal State Los Angeles

Diana Lake, Sr., OH, Cal Poly Pomona

Arielle McCullough, So., L, Cal State San Bernardino

Amber Hawthorne, So., S, UC San Diego

Kelly Ostello, So., OH,  San Francisco State

Lindsay Quigley, S., MB, Chico State

Sophie Rowe, Fr., OH, UC San Diego

Madelyn Densberger, Fr., OH, Sonoma State

Elizabeth Krieger, Jr., Opp., Cal State Dominguez Hills

Most Valuable Player – Iris Tolenada, San Francisco State

Freshman of the Year – Megan Wright, San Francisco State

Newcomer of the Year – Suzy Ni Xu, Cal State East Bay

Coach of the Year – Jennifer Adeva, Cal State Dominguez Hills


Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email