Local college golfers saluted

Bradley Shigezawa (Photo by Jack Hancock)

There may not be a better conference in the country when it comes to golf than the SCIAC. Several players were among the PING All-America teams announced this week.

Junior Brad Shigezawa of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps leads the group. He was the low medalist at the NCAA Division III championships last month.

Here’s the entire list so you can see how our locals stack up:

 First Team

  • Cory Howard, LaGrange; Brian Jaeger, Christopher Newport; Alex Kolquist, Gustavus Adolphus; Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe; Noah Ratner, Guilford; Brad Shigezawa, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps; Casey Vangsness, Saint John’s; Mike Wesko, Methodist

Second Team

  • Alex Andrews, Wittenberg; Andrew Bateman, Methodist; Bobby Holden, Redlands; Stefan Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan; Alex Kapraun, St. Thomas; Mikey McGinn, California Lutheran; Eric Quinn, Oglethorpe; Oliver Rudnicki, Whitworth

Third Team

  • Ian Bangor, Carnegie Mellon; Chris Blyth, St. John Fisher; Cameron Button, Southwestern; James Charles, Southwestern; Johnathan Chen, Emory; Anthony DiLisio, Skidmore; John Dukes, UT Tyler; Bobby Ehrhardt, Wesley; Ben Fister, Transylvania; Dennis Granath, Saint John’s; Josh Grisa, UW-Stout; Buddy Hallman, UT Tyler; Wes Hillen, Millikin; Clay Hinton, Transylvania; Onni Hurri, Averett; Hayden Jones, Oglethorpe; Jantzen Latham, Transylvania; Drew Lynch, Saint John’s; John McCord, Redlands; Tyler McMorrow, Gustavus Adolphus; Nick Palladino, Rochester; Andrew Peter, Luther; Joe Radulski, St. John Fisher; Andrew Thompson, Guilford; Jeff Wells, Methodist; Jack Whelan, St. Lawrence; Oliver White, Allegheny; Kenny Wienckowski, Illinois Wesleyan; Alex Wunderlich, Emory; Derek Zachman, La Verne

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email