Water polo All-Americans named

The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches has named its NCAA Division III All-American teams and all four local schools are represented.

Pomona-Pitzer has the largest representation. The Sagehens also earned the top honors in the Division.


Player of the Year – Sarah Tuggy, Pomona-Pitzer

Coach of the Year – Alex Rodriguez, Pomona-Pitzer

First-team – Alex Toohey, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps; Sarah Westcott, Pom-Pit; Candace Filippelli, CMS; Moana Tuipulotu, Redlands; Nanea Fujiyama, Occidental; Alyssa Woodward, Pom-Pit.

Second-team – Sarah Shoemaker, Macalester; Nicolle Jasbon, Connectticut; Anya Phillips, Macalester; Mary Ellen Spooner, Penn State-Behrend; Jill Stein, Redlands; Cynthia Castillo, Whittier; Jordan Card, Cal Lutheran.

Honorable mention – Kelsey Millwand, Conn. College; Jane Galuzzi, Cal Lutheran; Kristin Lampley, Conn. College; Sara Boldt, Wash & Jeff; Evelyn Kurzac, Utica; Hanna Dodd, Caltech; Mahalia Prater-Fraley, Pom-Pit; Alison Quincy, Chapman; Morgan McCardell, Cal Lutheran; Adrienne Ingala, Cal Lutheran; Chloe Kaulas, Macalester; Jeanne Kelber, CMS; Rachel Clauss, Wash & Jeff; Kyee Tomasetti, Cal Lutheran; Katy Schaefer, Pom-Pit; Samantha Martin, Chapman;  Lindsay Albino, Occidental; Rachel Afdeleye, Chapman; Monique Dorado, Whittier; Mattie Winkler, Whittier; Julie Lupfer, Redlands; Miranda Estrella, Chapman; Laurel Pinkley, Whittier; Lauren Shepard, La Verne; Allison Hu, CMS; Jaci Cochrane, Redlands


Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email