All-CCAA honors handed out in men’s soccer

Luis Najera

Luis Najera, Cal Poly Pomona, Freshman of the Year

2013 Men’s Soccer All-Conference Team

Pos. Name Institution
GK Josh Cohen, UC San Diego
F Zach Hammond, Humboldt State
F Aaron Salazar, Cal State Dominguez Hills
F Taylor Varnadore, Sonoma State
MF Andisheh Bagheri, UC San Diego
MF Alejandro Covarrubias, Cal State Dominguez Hills
MF Tyson Crim, Chico State
MF Octavio Guzman, Chico State
D Alec Arsht, UC San Diego
D Lee Nishanian, Cal State San Bernardino
D Jake Ward, Chico State

Pos. Name Institution
GK Mike Beigarten, Cal State L.A.
F Sam Merritt, San Francisco State
F Halil Tozar, Cal State L.A.
F Servando Perez, Cal State Monterey Bay
MF Alberto Anguiano,Cal State Monterey Bay
MF Juan Ochoa ,Cal State L.A.
MF Luke Palmer, Chico State
MF Jio Santana,Cal State Dominguez Hills
MF Taylor Wirth, UC San Diego
D Tony Alfaro, Cal State Dominguez Hills
D Dane Nielsen, Cal State L.A. Jr.
D Christhian Reyes, Cal State L.A.

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Taylor Varnadore (Sonoma State)
Most Valuable Defensive Player: Josh Cohen (UC San Diego)
Freshman of the Year: Luis Najera Jr. (Cal Poly Pomona)
Newcomer of the Year: Alejandro Covarrubias (Cal State Dominguez Hills)
Coach of the Year: Jon Pascale (UC San Diego)

Honorable Mention: GK – Sam Evans (Chico State); F: Brandon Cortez (Cal Poly Pomona), Andre Bissmark (Cal State L.A.), Alessandro Canale (UC San Diego), Miguel Vazquez (Cal State Dominguez Hills), Javier Martin (Cal State East Bay); MF – Max Madrigal (Cal State Monterey Bay), Nico Spann (Sonoma State), Conley Perry (Cal State East Bay), Aaron Glover (Sonoma State); D – Jordan Hatanaka (Cal State Dominguez Hills), Gavin Lamming (UC San Diego), Brett Sampiere (UC San Diego), Jordan Gorman (Chico State), Kyle Cadigan (Cal State Stanislaus), Jose Ortega (Cal Poly Pomona).

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email