Tyler Gaffaney of CMS heads All-SCIAC Men’s basketball honors

Tyler Gaffaney

The top men’s basketball players have been singled out in the SCIAC. Here is the complete list of those honored:

Athlete of the Year – Tyler Gaffaney, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Newcomer of the Year – Coltrane Powdrill, Jr., California Lutheran

Ted Ducey Award – Remy Pinson, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
All-SCIAC First Team

Colin Zavrsnick, Jr., Chapman; Tyree Landrum, Sr., Whittier; Arik Smith, Jr., Cal Lutheran; Remy Pinson, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps; Ronn See, Sr., La Verne; Kyle McAndrews, Jr., Pomona-Pitzer.

All-SCIAC Second Team

Taylor Hamasaki, Jr., Chapman; Aljosa Bjekovic, So., Redlands; Nick Demusis, Jr., Whittier; Coltrane Powdrill, Jr., Cal Lutheran; Eric Radford, Sr., Redlands; Jake Klewer, Sr., Pomona-Pitzer.


Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email