All-SCIAC honors handed out in women’s basketball

Several locals were among those recognized when All-SCIAC basketball honors were handed out. Here is the complete list:

Athlete of the Year – Kimi Takaoka, Sr., Chapman 

Newcomer of the Year – Chelsea Jacoby, So., California Lutheran

Ed Baldwin Award – Michelle Naito-Lo, Sr., Occidental

All-SCIAC First Team

Kimberly Scamman, Jr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Lindsey Foster, Sr., La Verne
Madeline Barnes, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Brittany Oster, Sr., Redlands
Elizabeth Messick, Sr., Occidental
Colleen Goeser, Sr., Redlands

All-SCIAC Second Team

Andrea Villanueva, Jr., Chapman
Jenn Okonkwo, So., Pomona-Pitzer
Sandra Gao, So., Chapman
Basha Brulee-Wills, Fr., Pomona-Pitzer
Jessica Salottolo, Fr., California Lutheran
Emily Myers, So., La Verne

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email