All-Foothill Conference Women’s Basketball Selections

Player of the Year – Norissa Sanders, San Bernardino Valley
Coach of the Year – Sue Crebbin, San Bernardino Valley

First team
Michelle Agbara, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Klarissa Ayala, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Ebony Black-Smith, Barstow, Fresh.
Juanita Cervantes, Desert, Soph.
Mary Galindo, Victor Valley, Soph.
Christal Jeff, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Megan Miles, Soph., Barstow
Shannon Moore, Chaffey, Soph.
Summer Ramsey, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Shelvena Turner, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Mary Windom, Chaffey, Soph.

Second team
Raven Dixon, Chaffey, Soph.
Breanna Fraser, Barstow, Soph.
Ashley McLeod, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Evelyn Ramirez, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Tabatha Shelton, Victor Valley, Soph.
Emily Underwood, Desert, Soph.

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

Community college men’s basketball draw is out

San Bernardino Valley College men earn at least share of basketball title

The men’s postseason gets underway this week. As usual there is good local representation. Here is the schedule:

Wednesday’s games
No. 17 Santa Ana (16-10) at No. 16 Long Beach (18-9)
No. 20 Allan Hancock (16-13) at No. 13 San Diego City (20-8)
No. 18 Irvine Valley (24-4) at No. 15 Grossmont (18-8)
No. 19 Ventura (16-12) at No. 14. Mt. SAC (15-10)

Friday’s games

No. 9 Cuesta (21-9) at No. 8 Cerritos (17-10)
No. 10 LA Harbor (21-6) at No. 7 Glendale (21-5)
No.11 Citrus (15-8) at No. 6 East Los Angeles (20-8)

Saturday’s games
Long Beach-Santa Ana winner at No. 1 Antelope Valley (26-4)
San Diego-Hancock winner at No. 4 Chaffey (25-5)
Irvine-Grossmont winner at No. 2 San Bernardino Valley (25-7)
Mt. SAC-Ventura winner at No. 3. Mt. San Jacinto (23-4)

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email