Chaffey’s Chelsea Waddy-Blow takes top conference honor

Coach of Year  – Tasha Burnett, Chaffey

Player of Year – Chelsea Waddy-Blow, Soph., Chaffey

Kelcey Beckham, College of the Desert
Ashley Carson, San Bernardino Valley
Alexis Frondarina, Chaffey
Sydney Gray, San Bernardino Valley
Tennia Hill, Victor Valley
Jaysheana Martinez-Williams, San Bernardino Valley
Jaylan Price-Johnson, Barstow
Essense Reese, Barstow
Ashley Rendon, Rio Hondo
Dana Robles, Rio Hondo
Denisha Spivey, Chaffey

Jasmine Hickey, San Bernardino Valley
Aryn Ortega, Victor Valley
Leslie Segovia, College of the Desert
Mykiah Trotter, Chaffey
Julissa Vargas, Rio Hondo
Ana Velazquez, Barstow

Katrina Anthony, San Bernardino Valley; Celestine Cazarez, Chaffey; Justine Manjarrez, Rio Hondo; Stephanie Delhumeau, Barstow; Yuka Ando, College of the Desert; Brianna Loftis, Victor Valley.

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

Jasmine Clarendon named women’s basketball coach at SBVC

Jasmine Clarendon has been named interim women’s basketball coach at San Bernardino Valley College.

She replaces Sue Crebbin who stepped down after 10 years to take the heads position at nearby Cal State San Bernardino.

Clarendon served as Crebbin’s assistant for the last three years.

She is a graduate of Eisenhower High School where she was a four-year varsity starter and two-time Sun Player of the Year.

She went on to play at Pepperdine where she was named team captain. She earned All-West Coast Conference for two years while earning a Bachelor’s of Science in physical education.

Clarendon also played professionally in Switzerland.


Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

All-Foothill Conference Women’s Basketball Selections

Player of the Year – Norissa Sanders, San Bernardino Valley
Coach of the Year – Sue Crebbin, San Bernardino Valley

First team
Michelle Agbara, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Klarissa Ayala, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Ebony Black-Smith, Barstow, Fresh.
Juanita Cervantes, Desert, Soph.
Mary Galindo, Victor Valley, Soph.
Christal Jeff, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Megan Miles, Soph., Barstow
Shannon Moore, Chaffey, Soph.
Summer Ramsey, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Shelvena Turner, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Mary Windom, Chaffey, Soph.

Second team
Raven Dixon, Chaffey, Soph.
Breanna Fraser, Barstow, Soph.
Ashley McLeod, San Bernardino Valley, Soph.
Evelyn Ramirez, Rio Hondo, Soph.
Tabatha Shelton, Victor Valley, Soph.
Emily Underwood, Desert, Soph.

Share this

Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email