Bill Haas tries to join list of back-to-back winners of L.A. event

A victory today would make Bill Haas the eighth player to win in back-to-back years in L.A.’s PGA Tour stop.

The others:

MacDonald Smith (1928-29);

Ben Hogan (1947-48);

Paul Harney (1964-65);

Arnold Palmer (1966-67);

Corey Pavin (1994-95);

Mike Weir (2003-04);

and Phil Mickelson (2008-09).


Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email