It’s official: realignment is approved

Here’s a look at what’s in store now that the NHL’s has approved realignment and finally sifted Columbus and Detroit to the Eastern Conference and moved Winnipeg to the Western Conference where it belongs:


Western Conference

Division A: Kings, Ducks, Calgary, Edmonton, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver.

Division B: Chicago, Colorado, Dallas, Nashville, Minnesota, St. Louis, Winnipeg.

Eastern Conference

Division C: Boston. Buffalo, Detroit, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay, Toronto.

Division D: Carolina, Columbus, New Jersey, N.Y. Islanders, N.Y. Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Washington.


Western Conference

Pacific: Kings, Ducks, Dallas, Phoenix, San Jose.

Central: Chicago, Columbus, Detroit, Nashville, St. Louis.

Northwest: Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, Minnesota, Vancouver.

Eastern Conference

Atlantic: New Jersey, N.Y. Islanders, N.Y. Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh.

Northeast: Boston, Buffalo, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto.

Southeast: Carolina, Florida, Tampa Bay, Washington, Winnipeg.



Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email