Howard is defensive player of the year

Orlando’s Dwight Howard won the NBA’s defensive player of the year award today, beating out LeBron James of Cleveland and Dwyane Wade of Miami. Shane Battier and Ron Artest of Houston were fourth and fifth. Chris Paul of New Orleans was sixth followed by the Lakers’ Kobe Bryant and Boston’s Kevin Garnett. Just an opinion, but I’ll take Howard, Battier, Artest, Bryant and a healthy Garnett on my DEFENSIVE team any day of the week.

Share this post ...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterBuffer this pageShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrShare on RedditEmail this to someonePrint this page