Terry wins sixth man of the year award

Jason Terry of the Dallas Mavericks was named the NBA’s sixth man of the year today, finishing ahead of JR Smith of the Denver Nuggets and Nate Robinson of the New York Knicks. Terry averaged 19.6 points in 33.6 minutes this season. In order to be eligible for the award, a player had to play more games as a reserve than a starter. No Lakers were in the running for the award. The Bench Mob hasn’t been as effective this season as last.

Share this post ...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterBuffer this pageShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrShare on RedditEmail this to someonePrint this page