All-CIF Southern Section softball team

The Ayala duo of pitcher Jessica Hall and head coach John Ameluxen earned Player and Coach of the Year in CIF-SS Division 3 after the Bulldogs claimed the CIF title with a 5-4 come-from-behind win June 4 over Downey Warren. Upland’s Bubba DeJournett was named the Division 2 coach of the year after leading the Highlanders to their first CIF championship in 13 years. In something of a surprise, star Washington-bound Upland pitcher Whitney Jones, who didn’t allow an earned run after the first round of the playoffs, was beaten out for D2 Player of the Year by Vista Murrieta catcher Taylor Edwards, who hit .452 with 9 home runs and 28 RBIs this season for the Broncos, who exited the playoffs in the quarterfinals.

Player of the Year – Taylor Edwards, Vista Murrieta, 12, Catcher
Coach of the Year – Bob “Bubba” DeJournett, Upland

first team
Ashley Beza, California, 12, Pitcher
Sierra Curley, Canyon Springs, 12, Pitcher
Whitney Jones, Upland, 12, Pitcher
Brooke White, Temecula Valley, 12, Pitcher
Ashley Holmes, La Serna, 12, Catcher
Jessica Garcia, Redlands, 12, Catcher
Eliza Crawford, Lakewood, 12, Infield
Kylee Lahners, Laguna Hills, 11, Infield
Mahriseh Medina, Mayfair, 12, Infield
Ane Pahulu, Ramona, 9, Infield
Shelby Pickett, Chaparral, 11, Infield
Pauline Monreal, La Mirada, 12, Outfield
Tatum Edwards, Vista Murrieta, 12, Utility

second team
Arianna Erceg, Palos Verdes, 12, Pitcher
Katherine Macias, Arlington, 11, Pitcher
Katie Saunders, Mira Costa, 10, Catcher
Jasmine Watson, Beckman, 12, Catcher
Sarah Carrosco, Lakewood, 12, Infield
Alanna Haskell, Chaparral, 12, Infield
Krista Mele, California, 12, Infield
Amy Nece, Redlands East Valley, 12, Infield
Jessica O’Donnell, Long Beach Wilson, 12, Infield
Michelle Salomon, Redlands, 11, Infield
Maria Sio, Laguna Hills, 11, Infield
Katrina Weber, Bellflowerm 11, Infield

Player of the Year – Jessica Hall, Ayala, 12, Pitcher
Coach of the Year – John Ameluxen, Ayala

first team
Erin Ashby, Crescenta Valley, 11, Pitcher
Yolanda Rios, Sunny Hills, 12, Pitcher
Franny Vaaulu, Warren, 11, Pitcher
Chloe Wurst, Bonita, 12, Pitcher
Tina Losefa, Warren, 10, Catcher
Maleena Esparza, La Habra, 10, Infield
Sarah Fox, La Reina, 12, Infield
Courtney Gano, Los Altos, 11, Infield
Brigit Godfrey, Atascadero, 11, Infield
Kasey Lange, Tesoro, 12, Infield
Priscilla Martinez, Kaiser, 12, Infield
Jordan Needle, La Reina, 11, Infield
Kelsey Rodney, Patriot, 12, Infield
Talee Snow, Chino Hills, 12, Infield
Tory Speer, Mission Viejo, 12, Infield
Mary Massei, Ayala, 12, Outfield
Desirae Romero, Downey, 10, Outfield

second team
Heather Haynes, Burbank Burroughs, 10, Pitcher
Nikki Innamorato, Chino Hills, 10, Pitcher
Kayla Klein, La Habra, 11, Pitcher
Lindsey Rains, Fullerton, 12, Pitcher/Utility
Jacki Campa, Bonita, 12, Infield
Raven Freret, Sunny Hills, 12, Infield
Marrissa Gilbuena, Aliso Niguel, 10, Infield
Nikki Girard, Chino Hills, 10, Infield
Brett Hall, Oak Park, 12, Infield
Jenna Jorgenson, Dana Hills, 12, Infield
Amy Riccardi, Ayala, 12, Infield
Jazzlyn Costa, Bonita, 9, Outfield
Sharon Estrada, Cajon, 11, Outfield
Justene Reyes, Warren, 9, Outfield
Niki Sprague, Charter Oak, 9, Outfield
Christine Costello, La Reina, 10, Utility

Player of the Year – Celisha Walker, Santa Monica, 12, Pitcher
Coach of the Year – Debbie Skaggs, Santa Monica

first team
Selea Pole, Segerstom, 10, Pitcher
Holli Flocher, Ocean View, 12, Pitcher
Stevie Goldstein, Aquinas, 12, Pitcher
Bryana Walker, La Quinta, 12, Pitcher
Tori Sadlak, Pomona Catholic, 12, Pitcher
Adrianna Cordoza, La Quinta, 11, Utility
Desiree Chavez, Indio, 12, Utility
Sammie Alvillar, North Torrance, 12, Utility
Karina Gomez, Palm Springs, 11, Catcher
Austen Urness, Lakeside, 9, Catcher
Kaile Nakao, Santa Monica, 12, Infield
Alexya Sanabria, Palm Springs, 12, Infield
Amanda Wardergem, North Torrance, 12, Infield
Mariah Cochiolo, St Joseph, 12, Outfield
Connie Koenig, St Joseph, 12, Outfield
Cheyanna Kawal, Serrano, 12, Outfield

second team
Chelsea Cramer, Western Christian, 12, Pitcher
Hannah Harris, Dos Pueblos, 10, Pitcher
Desiree Chavez, Indio, 12, Pitcher
Jasmine Smithson-Willett, Lakeside, 10, Pitcher
Jessica Cherriess, South Torrance, 12, Pitcher
Heather Morales, Indio, 9, Utility
Breanna Gomez, Segerstrom, 11, Catcher
Cassandra Vega, Aquinas, 12, Catcher
Holly Elander, Santa Monica, 12, Outfield
Tara Rogers, Culver City, 12, Outfield
Alyssa Romo, Ontario Christian, 11, Infield
Dana Bouquet, St Joseph, 9, Infield
Ashley Montion, Pomona Catholic, 10, Infield
Coco Taualii, North Torrance, 10, Infield
Natalia Garcia, St Joseph, 12, Infield

Player of the Year – Courtney McGee, Whittier Christian, 12, Pitcher
Coach of the Year – Dale Van Duyn, Whittier Christian

first team
Sydney La Follette, South Hills, 10, Pitcher
Bethany Slick, Heritage, 11, Pitcher
Lauren O’Leary, La Caada, 11, Pitcher
Katie Clancy, Mayfield, 11, Pitcher
Lina Avila, Valley Christian/Cerritos,12, Pitcher
Emily Seidel, Village Christian, 11, Pitcher
Kortnie Clark, San Dimas, 12, Pitcher
Venessa Meza, Savanna, 12, Pitcher
Victoria Couch, Woodcrest Christian, 11, Pitcher
Britney Rodriguez, South Hills, 10, Catcher
Mandie Perez, Whittier Christian, 10, Infield
Anna Edwards, La Caada, 11, Infield
Dekota Monarrez, West Covina, 11, Infield
Asia Alvarez, Riverside Christian, 12, Infield
Makaila Garcia, Northview, 12, Outfield

second team
Alashnee Medina, Mark Keppel, 10, Pitcher
Charley Parker, Rio Hondo Prep, 11, Pitcher
Kayla Hatch, Calvary Murrieta, 10, Pitcher
Alyssa Gross, Heritage, 11, Catcher
Emily Craig, Valley Christian, 12, Catcher
Kayla Norrie, San Dimas, 12, Catcher
Valerie Aguilar, Montebello, 10, Catcher
Brittany Grier, Notre Dame, 12, Catcher
Sara Moy, Whittier Christian, 11, Catcher
Kristen Stewart, South Hills, 10, Infield
Kaylie Atkinson, Paraclete, 11, Infield
Jacqueline Lopez, Silverado, 10, Infield
Laura Herman, Schurr, 12, Infield
Casey Snooks, Savanna, 11, Infield
Taylor Purdy, Barstow, 10, Infield
Maddi Velasquez, Village Christian, 11, Outfield
Kristin Neal, Beaumont

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email