All-Inland Valley wrestling

With all-Inland Valley basketball running this week, it’s time to release all-valley wrestling. Due to space/time/staffing constraints, we are only running a list of all-valley wrestling on the blog.
But here it is, all-valley wrestling for 2011-12 season.

Wrestler of the Year: Jacob Leon, Sr., Alta Loma (138)
Coach of the Year: Nick Nakamura, Chino Hills

First Team
Anthony Soto, Sr., Colony
113: Christian Martin, Sr., Chino Hills
120: Daniel Romero, Jr., Montclair
126: Casper Sherow, Sr., Carter
132: Timmy Maldonado, Sr., Los Osos
138: Alex Miller, Jr., Los Osos
145: Eli Mack, Sr., Alta Loma
152: Joseph Rodriguez, Sr., Alta Loma
160: Drew Reel, Sr., Chino Hills
170: Jon Solano, Sr., Los Osos
182: Brody Goens, Sr., Chino Hills
195: Anthony Flores, Sr., Alta Loma
220: J.J. Everard, Sr., Etiwanda
285: Kenneth Clark, Jr., Carter

Second team:
Anthony Reyes, Jr., Etiwanda; and Brian Zavala, Sr., Los Osos.
113: Nathan Pike, Jr., Diamond Bar
120: Justus Cervantes, Jr., Los Osos
126: Alex Contreras, Sr., Montclair
132: Joey Hamma, Sr., Ayala
138: Xavier Madrigal, Sr., Ayala
145: Thomas Pegues, Sr., Rialto
152: Garrick Gurney, Jr., Chino Hills
160: Eric Lopez, Sr., Montclair
170: Jonathan Diaz, Sr., Miller
182: Larry Cutbirth, Sr., Etiwanda
195: Matt Mendoza, Sr., Colony
220: Lucas Northrop, Sr., Ayala
285: Byron Ward, Sr., Bonita

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email
  • Brian Reel

    What a great year for Chino Hills wrestling! 3 first team wrestlers and 1 second team wrestler. 2 All Americans from Nationals, 2 State placers, 1 Masters Champion, 1 Masters placer, 5 Masters qualifiers, 5 League Champions, 5 CIF placers, 10 CIF qualifiers!!!
    Coach of the year!!!