Top Scholar-Athletes honored

The Foothill-Citrus Athletic Directors Association held its annual Scholar-Athlete Awards Banqueton Wednesday in La Verne.

One boy and one girl athlete from each league were singled out. The resumes of all are dazzling. A lot of students can be accomplished athletes or they can excel in the classroom but these elite students did both.

Here are the students honored:

Baseline League
Olivia Halbern, Glendora (volleyball, basketball)
Michael West, Los Osos (football)

Hacienda League
Christine Hu, Walnut (swimming, water polo)
Dillon Nobbs, Bonita (swimming, cross country, track)

Sarah James, Upland Christian (basketball, volleyball, track)

Mission Valley
Rachel Natsume, Gabrielino (soccer)
Jacob Maran, El Monte (football, basketball, baseball)

Mariangelica Valle, Azusa (soccer, softball)
Andrew De La Torre, La Puente (swimming, water polo)

Mt. Baldy
Keera Stephens, Colony (track, basketball)

Shayla Harris, South Hills (track, tennis, soccer, swimming)
Erik Leggio, Damien (soccer, volleyball, cross country)

Valle Vista
Janell Wheaton, San Dimas (softball)
Bryan Salinas, Northview (wrestling, football)

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email