Baseline League honors: Boys water polo


Most Valuable Player – Austin Stewart, Sr., Los Osos

First team
Joseph Galgani, Soph., Los Osos
Tommy Halvorson, Sr., Los Osos
Sam Leblane, Sr., Chino Hills
Matt Maier, Jr., Damien
Nick Perez, Jr., Upland
Hunter Schoeller, Soph., Rancho Cucamonga
Brett Rehrer, Sr., Chino Hills
Chase Travisano, Soph., Damien
Ty Williams, Los Osos

Second team
Luke Andres, Jr., Los Osos
Eddy Berry, Fr., Upland
Noah Judson, Sr., Etiwanda
Josh Matthews, Sr., Chino Hills
Zach McMasters, Sr., Etiwanda
Conner Panse, Sr., Rancho Cucamonga
Max Rios, Sr., Damien
Jordan Scott, St., Los Osos
Tanner Stewart, Jr., Los Osos
Jasen Swan, Soph., Damien
Sam Wallman, Jr., Damien

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

Top water polo players named

Embedded image permalink

All-CIF honors are out in boys water polo. Not surprisingly, Los Osos leads the way with four players honored.

Leading that quartet is senior Jared Strong who was named the Division 4 Player of the Year. He led the Grizzlies to a second straight CIF title.

Also making the list from Los Osos are senior Austin Stewart, senior Ben Andres and junior Thomas Halverson.

Also making the Division 4 team is Cole Carlson of Redlands East Valley.

In Division 5 Spencer Hosch of Webb was the lone local honored.

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email