All-Sunkist League football

Kaiser’s Joshua Johnson was the Sunkist League offensive MVP

Sunkist League all-league football
OFFENSIVE MVP: Joshua Johnson, Jr., RB, Kaiser
DEFENSIVE MVP: Matt Restrepo, Sr., DL, Kaiser
Myles Saler, Fontana
Keshon Flemings, Summit
Marcus Jones, Bloomington
Armani Ruffin, Fontana
Wayne Jackson, Summit
Deangelo Vasquez, Summit
DeAndre Graham, Sr., Colton
Gerson Diaz, Sr., Fontana
Argustus Dixon, Jr., Grand Terrace
Joshua Johnson, Jr., Kasiser
Damian Alloway, Jr., Summit
Armani Dodson, Jr., Kaiser
Nick Agudo, Sr., Colton
Raul Garcia, Sr., Fontana
Brandyn Alvarez, Jr., Grand Terrace
Eric Villalobos, Sr., Kaiser
James Hansen, Jr., Kaiser
Joseph Gonzalez, Sr., Kaiser
James Valenzuela, Sr., Summit

Continue reading

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

Chris Salabaj to head Damien wrestling program

Chris Salabaj is the new wrestling coach at Damien High School.

He is no stranger to the school or the area, having taught computer science there in 1997 and 1998.

He played football at the University of La Verne in 1993 and 1994 and started his coaching career at Webb heading the wrestling program from 1997 to 1999.

He will be a a walk-on coach with his primary job being at Our Lady of the Assumption in Claremont which is one of the feeder schools to Damien.

“The schools draw on tradition and I think a little of that has been lost lately,” he said. “I really want to get back to embracing that and building on it.”

Salabaj has been pleased with the turnout so far with 32 athletes out for the team, even before football players reported at the conclusion of their season.

Salabaj is also a special teams coordinator and defensive line coach at La Verne.


Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email