BOYS SWIMMING: Mirisola, Lopez earn honors

Swimmer of the Year: Ian Mirisola, La Caada.

11175-Ian Mirisola-thumb-400x266.gif

Above: Ian Mirisola, La Caada.

Coach of the Year: Art Lopez, La Caada.

11173-Art Lopez-thumb-200x300.gif

Above: Art Lopez, La Caada.

Swimmer of the Year: Ian Mirisola, La Caada
Year: Senior
Accomplishments: He won the CIF-Southern Section Division II 200 individual medley in 1:49.50, an improvement of more than five seconds on his preliminary time, which he swam earlier in the week. He was third in the 100 backstroke in 50.29; swam the anchor leg in the 400 freestyle relay, in which the Spartans finished second; and swam the second leg in the 200 medley relay, in which La Caada also finished second. In the Masters, he was second in the 200 IM and third in the 100 backstroke.

Coach of the Year: Art Lopez, La Caada
School: La Caada
Year: Second
Accomplishments: Lopez is undefeated in the CIF- Southern Section as a head coach. The Spartans won their third consecutive Division II title, 15 points ahead of runner-up Loyola. The Spartans had two individual winners and nine top-3 finishers. They went 7-0 in dual-meet action, including a 5-0 record in the Rio Hondo League. They also won the Beverly Hills Invitational.

[BREAK]Swimmer of the Year: Ian Mirisola, La Caada, Senior
Coach of the Year: Art Lopez, La [BREAK]Caada[/BREAK]
First Team
Alex Campbell, La Caada, So.
Ryan Chiu, Keppel, Sr.
Avelino Enriquez, La Salle, Sr.
Scott Farley, San Marino, So.
John Geyer, La Caada, Jr.
Christopher Luu, Keppel, Sr.
Chris Myers, La Caada, Jr
Robbie Pusic, Arcadia, Sr.
Andrew Saeta, Pasadena Poly, Jr.
Second Team
James Gillette, San Marino, Jr.
Julian Lawrence, La Caada, Sr.
Timothy Lin, San Marino, Jr.
Brandon Liu, La Caada, Sr.
Anders MacCarthy, South Pasadena, Sr.
Karol Markowski, Arcadia, Jr.
Nathan Min, Pasadena Poly, So.
Kevin Tovar, San Marino, Sr.
Zachary Wagner, Monrovia, Sr.

Facebook Twitter Plusone Reddit Tumblr Email