Reign release protected list.

Twenty-nine players make the list. It doesn’t include Kings prospects Jeff Zatkoff, Bud Holloway or Colten Teubert, but it does include 23 familiar names and six unfamiliar ones. One of those, Jason Tejchma, was announced as the “player to be named later” in the trade that sent John Murray to Mississippi.

Here’s the complete list; more details in tomorrow’s editions:

Chad Starling
Shawn Germain
Darren MacMillan
Todd Jackson
Geoff Walker
Jon Rheault
Jon Francisco
Dale Reinhardt
Tim Kraus
Brad Mehalko
Dan Knapp
Mike Howe
David Walker
Linden Rowat
Denny Johnston
Doug Spooner
Ryan MacGregor
Andrew Martens
Kellen Briggs
Maxime Boisclair
Ryan Bowness
Dusty Collins
Chris Curran
Brandon Benedict
Jason Tejchma
Preston Callander
Scott Champagne
Kris Tebbs
Corey LeClair

This entry was posted in Ontario Reign/ECHL by J.P. Hoornstra. Bookmark the permalink.

About J.P. Hoornstra

J.P. Hoornstra covers the Dodgers, Angels and Major League Baseball for the Orange County Register, Los Angeles Daily News, Long Beach Press-Telegram, Torrance Daily Breeze, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star-News, San Bernardino Sun, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin, Whittier Daily News and Redlands Daily Facts. Before taking the beat in 2012, J.P. covered the NHL for four years. UCLA gave him a degree once upon a time; when he graduated on schedule, he missed getting Arnold Schwarzenegger's autograph on his diploma by five months.