David Walker is the captain …

… of the ECHL National Conference All-Star team. 

The Reign defenseman, a first-time ECHL all-star, will have a pair of alternate captains, Ryan Kinasewich of the Utah Grizzlies and Shawn Weller of the Bakersfield Condors.

J.C. Sawyer of the Toledo Walleye will captain the American Conference squad, while the alternate captains for the American Conference will be Ben Gordon of the Reading Royals and Zach Tarkir of the South Carolina Stingrays.

This entry was posted in Ontario Reign/ECHL and tagged , by J.P. Hoornstra. Bookmark the permalink.

About J.P. Hoornstra

J.P. Hoornstra covers the Dodgers, Angels and Major League Baseball for the Orange County Register, Los Angeles Daily News, Long Beach Press-Telegram, Torrance Daily Breeze, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star-News, San Bernardino Sun, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin, Whittier Daily News and Redlands Daily Facts. Before taking the beat in 2012, J.P. covered the NHL for four years. UCLA gave him a degree once upon a time; when he graduated on schedule, he missed getting Arnold Schwarzenegger's autograph on his diploma by five months.