ECHL Awards begin tomorrow.

Starting tomorrow with its all-rookie team, the ECHL will begin to name its 2009-10 awards winners. Even though it’s been a down year for the Reign in the standings, some players have compiled some hard-to-ignore statistics.

Goaltender Curtis Darling leads the league in saves and minutes, is tied for fifth in wins and ranks sixth in goals-against average. David Walker leads all ECHL defensemen in power-play assists, ranks third among defensemen in overall assists and is tied for sixth in points by a defenseman. He’s also tied for fourth among ECHL blueliners with 12 major penalties. Forward Greg Hogeboom is 10th in the league in goals scored.

Here is the full awards schedule:

Wednesday, March 31
All-Rookie Team

Thursday, April 1
All-ECHL First-Team and Second-Team

Friday, April 2
Sportsmanship Award

Monday, April 5
Reebok Plus Performer of the Year and Leading Scorer

CCM Rookie of the Year – John A. Daley Memorial Trophy

Tuesday, April 6
Coach of the Year – John Brophy Award

Wednesday, April 7
Defenseman of the Year

Thursday, April 8
Reebok Goaltender of the Year

Friday, April 9
CCM U+ Most Valuable Player

This entry was posted in Ontario Reign/ECHL by J.P. Hoornstra. Bookmark the permalink.

About J.P. Hoornstra

J.P. Hoornstra covers the Dodgers, Angels and Major League Baseball for the Orange County Register, Los Angeles Daily News, Long Beach Press-Telegram, Torrance Daily Breeze, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star-News, San Bernardino Sun, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin, Whittier Daily News and Redlands Daily Facts. Before taking the beat in 2012, J.P. covered the NHL for four years. UCLA gave him a degree once upon a time; when he graduated on schedule, he missed getting Arnold Schwarzenegger's autograph on his diploma by five months.
  •;u=20464 Darius Myres

    Definitely, what a great blog and instructive posts, I surely will bookmark your blog.Best Regards!

  • credit score

    hey buddy,this is one of the best posts that I’ve ever seen; you may include some more ideas in the same theme. I’m still waiting for some interesting thoughts from your side in your next post.

  • Lauryn Grammes

    This made me smile and hopefully after your last post it will do the same for you:

    You are only truly in control of your life when you accept you are not.

  • Mallory Oesterle

    very interesting information! .