Final 2011-12 schedule announced.

Fire up your printers, organize your bookmarks and mark your calendars, the 2011-12 schedule is here. Most likely the final detail that needed to be confirmed was the addition of the Colorado Eagles
from the Central Hockey League earlier today.

We’ll break down the quirks after the jump. First, the schedule (with home games in bold):

Friday, October 14 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 15 vs. Stockton Thunder- 6:00 p.m.
Friday, October 21 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Friday, October 28 vs. Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 29 vs. Colorado Eagles – 6:00 p.m.

Friday, November 4 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, November 5 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, November 8 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 11 @ Alaska Aces – 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, November 12 @ Alaska Aces – 7:15 p.m.
Sunday, November 13 @ Alaska Aces – 5:05 p.m.
Wednesday, November 16 vs. Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 18 vs. Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 19 vs. Stockton Thunder – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 26 @ Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 27 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 30 vs. Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 2 @ Stockton Thunder – 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 4 vs. Stockton Thunder – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 8 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Friday, December 9 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 14 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 16 @ Alaska Aces – 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 @ Alaska Aces – 7:15 p.m.
Sunday, December 18 @ Alaska Aces – 5:05 p.m.
Monday, December 26 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, December 28 @ Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 30 @ Stockton Thunder – 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 31 @ Stockton Thunder – 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 3 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 6 @ Idaho Steelheads – 7:10 p.m.
Saturday, January 7 @ Idaho Steelheads – 7:10 p.m.
Wednesday, January 11 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 13 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, January 14 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:05 p.m.
Monday, January 16 vs. Bakersfield Condors – 1:00 p.m.
Friday, January 20 vs. Colorado Eagles – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 21 vs. Colorado Eagles – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, January 27 @ Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 28 @ Bakersfield Condors – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 31 vs. Alaska Aces – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 3 @ Utah Grizzlies – 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, February 4 @ Utah Grizzlies – 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, February 8 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 10 vs. Utah Grizzlies – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 11 vs. Utah Grizzlies – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 12 @ Las Vegas Wranglers – 2:05 p.m.
Wednesday, February 15 @ Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17 vs. Colorado Eagles – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 18 vs. Idaho Steelheads – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 19 vs. Idaho Steelheads – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 22 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Friday, February 24 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, February 25 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, February 29 vs. Utah Grizzlies – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 2 vs. Utah Grizzlies – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 3 vs. Utah Grizzlies – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, March 5 @ Utah Grizzlies – 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7 @ Utah Grizzlies – 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 9 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 10 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers – 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 13 vs. Idaho Steelheads – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 16 @ Idaho Steelheads – 7:10 p.m.
Saturday, March 17 @ Idaho Steelheads – 7:10 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21 vs. Stockton Thunder – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 23 vs. Alaska Aces – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 24 vs. Alaska Aces – 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28 @ Colorado Eagles – 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 30 vs. Alaska Aces – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 vs. Alaska Aces – 6:00 p.m.


• Opening day has been pushed up a day since a partial schedule was released May 10. If you preferred that the season started on a Saturday rather than a Friday, this might upset you.

• Three of the Reign’s first seven games are against the Eagles: at home Oct. 29 and on the road Nov. 4 and 5.

• As we expected when the partial schedule was announced, most of the home games are in the second half of the season: 21 of the final 36 are at CBBA compared to 15 of the first 36. The main reason is a seven-game trip sandwiched around the Christmas break; the Reign finish a 3-in-3 at Alaska on Dec. 18, then don’t play again until visiting Las Vegas on Dec. 26.

• Vegas road games — everyone’s favorite — will be played Dec. 8, 9 and 26; Jan. 13 and 14; and Feb. 12.

• There will be no visits from or to any Eastern Conference teams.

• Keep in mind that none of the official statements from either the Rapids
or the ECHL have indicated which division Colorado is joining, and the
league might just choose to scrap divisions altogether, at least in the West. But assuming Colorado takes Victoria’s spot in the Mountain Division, here’s how the Pacific/Mountain Division splits break down for the Reign …

Pacific home games: 19
Pacific road games: 15
Mountain home games: 15
Mountain road games: 23

… so the Reign will actually play more games against the non-Pacific teams, particularly on the road. Most of the home games against non-Pacific teams come in the second half, so get used to seeing a lot of Bakersfield, Stockton and Las Vegas early in the year.

So what’s your take on the schedule: Love it? Hate it? Anything else that stands out?

This entry was posted in Ontario Reign/ECHL by J.P. Hoornstra. Bookmark the permalink.

About J.P. Hoornstra

J.P. Hoornstra covers the Dodgers, Angels and Major League Baseball for the Los Angeles Daily News, Long Beach Press-Telegram, Torrance Daily Breeze, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star-News, San Bernardino Sun, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin, Whittier Daily News and Redlands Daily Facts. Before taking the beat in 2012, J.P. covered the NHL for four years. UCLA gave him a degree once upon a time; when he graduated on schedule, he missed getting Arnold Schwarzenegger's autograph on his diploma by five months.
  • Upset fan

    Wow a lot of weekday games including a 1pm Monday game. Should have just bought a partial season.

  • Reign Fan

    I agree with upset fan. 10 weekday games. Not happy with that. Also I see no east coast teams coming out. What happen with that? Enjoyed seeing a diffrent team!!!

  • http://goodfinance-blog.com MONASawyer

    When you’re in uncomfortable position and have no cash to move out from that, you will need to receive the personal loans. Because it will aid you unquestionably. I get small business loan every single year and feel myself great because of that.

  • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xb0SRGtajG8 iphone apps june 2012

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • http://goodfinance-blog.com YatesMadelyn18

    I think that to get the mortgage loans from creditors you should have a good motivation. Nevertheless, once I’ve got a term loan, just because I wanted to buy a building.