Ken Hubbs school winners announced

The school winners for the annual Ken Hubbs Award, named after the late Colton graduate and 1962 Rookie of the Year for the Chicago Cubs, will be honored tonight at the 66ers’ game with the Quakes today at Arrowhead Credit Union Park.

They are listed below. The overall winner will be announced Monday at the Ken Hubbs Banquet at the Elks Club in San Bernardino.

Alex Saunders – soccer and cross country – Aquinas
William Quanstrom – volleyball and basketball – Arrowhead Christian
Damon Ogburn – football and track & field – Arroyo Valley
Jake Murie – cross country and track – Big Bear
Richard Marquez – soccer and football – Bloomington
Tanner Clark – baseball and wrestling – Cajon
Ryan Coleman – football – Carter
Derrick Malone – football and track & field – Colton
Alex Varner – basketball – Eisenhower
Hugo Cardoza – soccer and water polo – Fontana
Joshua Shirley – football and wrestling – Kaiser
Trevor Pascoe – football – Miller
Canon John Castro – water polo, wrestling, soccer, swimming, golf – Pacific
Joe Barich – water polo, volleyball and soccer – Redlands
Andrew Hudson – football, wrestling and track & field – Redlands East Valley
Giordan Porter – wrestling and football – Rialto
Dustin Fay – cross country and track & field – Rim of the World
Devonte Chattman – basketball – San Bernardino
Greg Valdivia – cross country and track & field – San Gorgonio
Corey Jennings – soccer and cross country – Summit
Wyatt Padgett – baseball and football – Yucaipa

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email