Carter captures SAL wrestling title

Carter won its first-ever San Andreas League wrestling title with a 45-24 victory over Cajon on Wednesday. It was not, however, Carter’s first-ever league title in wrestling. The Lions won a league title for the 2007-08 season when they were in the Citrus Belt League.

Carlos Navarro (106), Casper Sherow (138), Clayton Atlas (152), Jesse Medina (170), Michael Martinez (220) and Kenneth Clark (285) recorded pins for Carter.

Cajon had won the last two league titles and 13 of the last 15 in the SAL. But now the Cowboys will be headed to the Citrus Belt League.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email