CIF-SS football first round predictions

Here are my predictions for first-round playoff football games for San Bernardino County teams


Redlands East Valley 21, Norco 20

Rancho Cucamonga 31, Corona Santiago 14

Upland 38, Grea Oak 20

Chino Hills 27, Redlands 17

Murrieta Valley 21, Eisenhower 14

Corona Centennial 49, Los Osos 14

Prediction for the division: Vista Murrieta beats Upland in the final

Continue reading “CIF-SS football first round predictions” »

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

How will CIF-SS East Valley Division look? My predictions

It’s not easy to predict the East Valley Division, since I have 5 Mountain Valley League teams getting in. But I will attempt to anyway, before the bracket comes out on Sunday.

My prediction:

Rubidoux (6-4) at No. 1 Ontario Christian (10-0)
Rim of the World (8-2) at Twentynine Palms (6-4)
Yucca Valley (5-5) at Fillmore (8-2)
Brethren Christian (6-4) at No. 4 Citrus Valley (5-5)
Shadow Hills (6-4) at No. 3 Banning (9-1)
Aquinas (6-4) at Big Bear (8-2)
Linfield Christian (4-6) at Malibu (7-3)
Jurupa Hills (6-4) at No. 2 St. Margaret’s (9-1)


Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All-CIF football East Valley Division

All-CIF Football East Valley Division
Offensive Player of the Year: Tyler Stewart, Sierra Canyon, 12, QB.
Defensive Player of the Year: Brian Tucker, Sierra Canyon, 11 LB
Coach of the Year: Jon Ellinghouse, Sierra Canyon

Running back:
Xavier Menifield, Sierra Canyon, 11
Ryan Davis, Paraclete, 12
Brandon Gonzalez, Bishop Diego, 12
Jacob Taylor, Rim of the World, 11
Mike Salas, Ontario Christian, 12.
Nolan Tisdale, Bishop Diego, 12.
Offensive line:
Andrew Terry, Sierra Canyon, 12
Nate Karn, Grace Brethren, 12
Richard Anhauser, Aquinas, 12
Alex Waller, St Margaret’s, 11
Zack Black, Rim of the World, 11
Jose Servin, Big Bear, 12
Iazayah Felton, Twentynine Palms, 12
Jake Gilliland, Grace Brethren, 12
Byron Manzo, St Margaret’s, 12
Mark Urtz, Ontario Christian, 12
Christian Guzman, Desert Hot Springs, 12
Tight end:
Alec Bogh, Citrus Valley, 12
Sam Kwock, Bishop Diego, 12
Christian Dirksen, Ontario Christian, 11

Defensive back:
James Regan, Paraclete, 12
Danny Jordan, Sierra Canyon, 12
Daniel Young, Rubidoux, 11
Austin Dubuque, Big Bear, 12
Caleb McClure, Ontario Christian, 12
Matt Duees, St Margaret’s, 12
Garret Swanky, Brentwood, 11
Defensive line:
Patrick McGowan, Sierra Canyon, 12
Tom Renick, Bishop Diego, 12
Jose Sanchez, Rubidoux, 12
Neil Hamel, Linfield Christian, 12
Dustin Drai, Campbell Hall, 12
Bryan Rodgers, Paraclete, 11
Chris FuiFui, Twentynine Palms, 12
William Young, Sierra Canyon, 12
Matthew Spoelstra, Citrus Valley, 11
Morgan Cole, Twentynine Palms, 11
Reggie Prince, Sierra Canyon, 12.
Zakk Planz, Big Bear, 12.
Jon Gencarella, St Margaret’s, 12.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All-CIF East Valley football team

Got this from the Paraclete media and scouting coordinator of all places.


Offensive MVP: Cameron Carvalho, Sr – Paraclete


Dillon Pretzinger, Sr – Rimof the World
Taylor Ross, Sr – Sage Hill
Burell Handy, Jr – Aquinas
Roosevelt Davis, Sr – Paraclete
Chris Fui Fui, Jr – 29 Palms
Max Leffler, Sr – Grace Brethren
Tyler Stewart, Jr – Sierra Canyon


Rex Seaman, Sr – Big Bear
T.J. Danner, Sr – Sage Hill
Jacob Grant, Sr – Paraclete
Michael Ceja, Sr – Brentwood
Dustin Le, Sr – Riverside Notre Dame
Patrick Blaylock, Sr – Linfield Christian
Josh McPeck, Sr – Aquinas
Jose Sanchez, Jr – Rubidoux


Jack Gilliland, Jr – Grace Brethren
James Murayama, Sr – St.Margaret’s
Austin Gravatt, Sr – Riverside Notre Dame
Shane Harrison, Sr – Sierra Canyon
Greg Oliva, Sr – Brentwood


Brennan Smith, Sr – St.Margaret’s


Austin McBroom, Sr – Campbell Hall


Defensive MVP: Darian Thompson, Sr – Paraclete

Defensive Backs

Shaquille Gilbert, Sr – Aquinas
Davis Edwards, Sr – St.Margaret’s
Braydon Maish, Jr – Paraclete
Julian Brooks, Jr – Sierra Canyon
Daniel Young, So – Rubidoux
Christian Guzman, Jr – Desert Hot Springs


Bryan Flores, Sr – St. Margaret’s
Lavonte Barnett, Sr – Paraclete
William Pretty, So – Paraclete
Andre Gonzalez, Sr – Paraclete
Max Figueroa, Sr – Rubidoux
Ben Duncan, Sr – Riverside Notre Dame
Austin Dubuque, Jr – Big Bear
Tuvalu Melei, Sr – 29 Palms


Jonathan Tovar, Sr – Paraclete
Caleb Nickels, Sr – Sierra Canyon
Damian Arnaiz, Sr -Riverside Notre Dame
George Bon-Toman, Sr – Yucca Valley
Deacon Dobbs, Sr – Grace Brethren


Trevor Ballo, Sr – Yucca Valley


Zack Williams, Sr – Aquinas

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email