Ken Hubbs voting to take place Monday

The countdown to the awarding of the 46th annual Ken Hubbs Award will start Monday, as the selection committee will pick the overall winner of the award from a group of nominees that have already been submitted by the eligible schools.

The individual school winners will be announced Friday, May 14 at Arrowhead Credit Union Park during the 66ers’ game with the Quakes while the overall winner will be honored Monday, May 17 at 6 p.m. at the Elks Club in San Bernardino.

Recent winners of the award include Redlands East Valley football player Ronnie Fouch (2007), Big Bear football player Kriss Proctor (2008) and Yucaipa swimmer Trevor Hoyt last year. Cajon basketball player Layshia Clarendon was honored last year with an award for outstanding female athlete as well.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email