TNT’s NBA All-Star coverage … without Barkley


Let’s keep it simple here:

Network: TNT
Event: NBA All-Star Game
Site: Phoenix

First off:

A doubleheader tonight:
Ernie Johnson, Kenny Smith and Chris Webber in the studio at 4 p.m.
Miami at Chicago with Dick Stockton, Mike Fratello and David Aldridge at 4:15 p.m.
Boston at Dallas with Marv Albert, Doug Collins, Reggie Miller and Cheryl Miller at 6:30 p.m.


= Rookie Challenge, TNT, 6 p.m.: Kevin Harlan, Kenny Smith and, yes, LeBron James on the call, with Craig Sager. Players for the rookie team: Michael Beasley (Miami), Rudy Fernandez (Portland), Marc Gasol (Memphis), Eric Gordon (Clippers), Brook Lopez (New Jersey), O.J. Mayo (Memphis), Greg Oden (Portland), Derrick Rose (Chicago) and Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City). Players for the sophomore team: Aaron Brooks (Houston), Wilson Chandler (New York), Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City), Jeff Green (Oklahoma City), Al Horford (Atlanta), Luis Scola (Houston), Al Thornton (Clippers), Rodney Stuckey (Detroit) and Thaddeus Young (Philadelphia).


== 2-4 p.m., TNT: “Inside the NBA,” which includes the game of H-O-R-S-E with Mayo, Durant and Joe Johnson. With Johnson, Smith, Webber and Aldridge broadcasting.
== 4 p.m., TNT: Slam Dunk Theatre: Reggie Miller hosts a special on the evolution of the dunk contest.
== 5 p.m., TNT: “Inside the NBA.”
== 5:30 p.m., TNT: The shooting competition, skills challenge, 3-point shootout and slam dunk contest, with Harlan, Smith, Reggie Miller and Fratello.
Partcipants for the shooting competition: Derek Fisher, Michael Cooper and Lisa Leslie (Lakers); Tim Duncan, David Robinson and Becky Hammon (San Antonio), Aaron Afflalo, Bill Laimbeer and Katie Smith (Detroit) and Leandro Barbosa, Dan Majerle and Tangela Smith (Phoenix).
Partcipants for the skills challenge: Devin Harris (New Jersey), Jameer Nelson (Orlando), Tony Parker (San Antonio) and Derrick Rose (Chicago).
Participants for the 3-point contest: Mike Bibby (Atlanta), Daequan Cook (Miami), Danny Granger (Indiana), Jason Kapono (Toronto), Rashard Lewis (Orlando) and Roger Mason (San Antonio).
Participants for the dunk contest: Rudy Fernandez (Portland), Dwight Howard (Orlando), Nate Robinson (New York) and J.R. Smith (Denver).



== 5 p.m., TNT: “Inside the NBA” studio show.
== 5:30 p.m.: The All-Star Game with Albert, Collins and Reggie Miller, plue Sager courtside.
Eastern Conference Starters: Kevin Garnett (Boston), Dwight Howard (Orlando), Allen Iverson (Detroit), LeBron James (Cleveland) and Dwyane Wade (Miami).
Western Conference Starters: Kobe Bryant (Lakers), Tim Duncan (San Antonio), Yao Ming (Houston), Chris Paul (New Orleans) and Amar’e Stoudemire (Phoenix)
Post game: 8 to 9:30 p.m.

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email