Nine UCLA players named to Phil Steele midseason All-Pac-10 team

From UCLA:

Nine members of the UCLA football team have been selected to the Phil Steele Mid-Season All-Pac-10 team.

Junior linebacker Akeem Ayers and junior free safety Rahim Moore, both pre-season All-America selections, were named to the publication’s first team.

Senior place kicker Kai Forbath, sophomore punter Jeff Locke and sophomore running back Johnathan Franklin were selected to the second unit.

Senior center Ryan Taylor, senior defensive tackle David Carter, sophomore linebacker Patrick Larimore and junior strong safety Tony Dye were selected to the All-Pac-10 third team.

Share this post:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page