UCLA 2011 men’s, women’s basketball schedules announced

From UCLA:

The Pac-10 Conference office today announced the 2011-12 Pac-12 Conference men’s and women’s basketball schedule, the first to include new members Colorado and Utah.

In October, the Pac-12 athletic directors and CEOs approved an 18-game format in which each member school will play seven opponents, including its traditional rival, in a home-and-home arrangement and play the remaining four schools once – two at home and two on the road. In 2012-13, the sites for those four games will be reversed.

In 2011-12, UCLA’s men will play the following schools twice – USC, Arizona, Arizona State, California, Stanford, Washington and Washington State. In addition, the Bruins will host Colorado and Utah and travel to Oregon and Oregon State. The following year, UCLA will host Oregon and Oregon State, travel to Colorado and Utah and play the same seven schools home-and-home.

In 2011-12, UCLA’s women will play the following schools twice – USC, Arizona, Arizona State, California, Stanford, Washington and Washington State. In addition, the Bruins will travel to Colorado and Utah and host Oregon and Oregon State. The following year, UCLA will travel to Oregon and Oregon State, host Colorado and Utah and play the same seven schools home-and-home.

The schedules are still subject to change for television.

Here is UCLA’s 2011-12 Pac-10 men’s basketball schedule:

Date Site
Thu., Dec. 29 @ California
Sat., Dec. 31 @ Stanford
Thu., Jan. 5 Arizona
Sat., Jan. 7 Arizona State
Sat., Jan. 14 @ USC
Thu., Jan. 19 @ Oregon State
Sat., Jan. 21 @ Oregon
Thu., Jan. 26 Utah
Sat., Jan. 28 Colorado
Thu., Feb. 2 @ Washington
Sat., Feb. 4 @ Washington State
Thu., Feb. 9 Stanford
Sat., Feb. 11 California
Wed., Feb. 15 USC
Sat., Feb. 18 @ St. John’s
Thu., Feb. 23 @ Arizona State
Sat., Feb. 25 @ Arizona
Thu., Mar. 1 Washington State
Sat., Mar. 3 Washington
Mar. 7 – Mar. 10 Pac-10 Tournament @ Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA

Here is UCLA’s 2011-12 Pac-10 women’s basketball schedule:

Date Site
Thu., Dec. 29 California
Sat., Dec. 31 Stanford
Thu., Jan. 5 @ Arizona
Sat., Jan. 7 @Arizona State
Sat., Jan. 14 USC
Thu., Jan. 19 Oregon State
Sat., Jan. 21 Oregon
Thu., Jan. 26 @ Utah
Sat., Jan. 28 @ Colorado
Thu., Feb. 2 Washington
Sat., Feb. 4 Washington State
Thu., Feb. 9 @ Stanford
Sat., Feb. 11 @ California
Sat., Feb. 18 @ USC
Thu., Feb. 23 Arizona State
Sat., Feb. 25 Arizona
Thu., Mar. 1 @ Washington State
Sat., Mar. 3 @ Washington
Mar. 7 – Mar. 10 Pac-10 Tournament @ Galen Center & Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email
  • Blue Bruin

    I just don’t understand why the coaches don’t have the guts for a true round robin home and home. We’re talking four extra games, right? Why not replace four garbage games in December and get the conference schedule going then. For example, this season, UCLA could swap out the likes of Cal Poly, Davis, Irvine, and Montana for some real opponents!

  • Anonymous

    16 wins stays home, 20 goes to the dance

  • mindshed

    Better to beat teams outside of the conference than to beat up on each other. More wins = more teams in the tourney = more money for everyone.