Kyle Anderson named finalist for Oscar Robertson Trophy

Kyle Anderson made another cut for a national award on Thursday morning, becoming one of 15 finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy.

The UCLA point guard is one of two representatives from the Pac-12, joining Arizona guard Nick Johnson. Anderson and UConn’s Shabazz Napier are the only finalists to also make the midseason watch lists for the Wooden, Naismith and Bob Cousy Awards. Napier is averaging 17.8 points, 5.9 rebounds and 5.5 assists to Anderson’s 14.9, 8.6, and 6.9.

See the full list of Robertson Trophy finalists below.

G/F Kyle Anderson, UCLA, 6-9, 230, So., Fairview, N.J.
F Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico, 6-9, 250, Sr., Brisbane, Australia
F Cleanthony Early, Wichita State, 6-8, 219, Sr., Middletown, N.Y.
F Melvin Ejim, Iowa State, 6-6, 220, Sr., Toronto, Ont.
G Tyler Ennis, Syracuse, 6-2, 180, Fr., Brampton, Ont.
F C.J. Fair, Syracuse, 6-8, 215, Sr., Baltimore, Md.
G Nick Johnson, Arizona, 6-3, 200, Jr., Gilbert, Ariz.
G Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati, 6-4, 210, Sr., Yonkers, N.Y.
F Doug McDermott, Creighton, 6-8, 225, Sr., Ames, Iowa
G Shabazz Napier, Connecticut, 6-1, 180, Sr., Roxbury, Mass.
F Jabari Parker, Duke, 6-8, 235, Fr., Chicago, Ill.
F Casey Prather, Florida, 6-6, 212, Sr., Jackson, Tenn.
F Julius Randle, Kentucky, 6-9, 250, Fr., Dallas, Texas
G Russ Smith, Louisville, 6-0, 165, Sr., Brooklyn, N.Y.
G Andrew Wiggins, Kansas, 6-8, 200, Fr., Vaughan, On t.