Brown, McKinley, Quessenberry named to AP’s All-Pac-12 first team

Linebacker Jayon Brown runs drills at practice in San Bernardino. Photo by Rachel Luna/San Bernardino Sun

Linebacker Jayon Brown runs drills at practice in San Bernardino. Photo by Rachel Luna/San Bernardino Sun

Linebacker Jayon Brown, defensive end Takkarist McKinley and center Scott Quessenberry added AP first-team All-Pac-12 selections to their postseason award hauls on Friday.

UCLA’s pair of defensive stars were unanimous first-team selections.

The trio of players also earned All-Pac-12 first team honors as voted by the conference’s coaches while Brown and McKinley were also first-team all-conference selections by Pro Football Focus and

Tight end Nate Iese was named to AP’s All-Pac-12 second team. Iese, who was voted second team All-Pac-12 by the coaches, was third on the team with 25 receptions and 400 receiving yards for four touchdowns in his first year at tight end.

Here is a full list of the selections:


Quarterback — Jake Browning, Washington
Running backs — Christian McCaffrey, Stanford; Joe Williams, Utah
Tackles — Garett Bolles, Utah; Zach Banner, USC
Guards — Cody O’Connell, Washington State; Jake Eldrenkamp, Washington
Center — Scott Quessenberry, UCLA
Wide receivers — John Ross, Washington; Chad Hansen, California
Tight end — Pharaoh Brown, Oregon
All-purpose — Adoree’ Jackson, USC
Kicker — Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State

Defensive ends — Takkarist McKinley, UCLA; Hunter Dimick, Utah
Tackles — Solomon Thomas, Stanford; Elijah Qualls, Washington
Linebackers — Jayon Brown, UCLA; Jimmie Gilbert, Colorado; Azeem Victor, Washington
Cornerbacks — Chidobe Awuzie, Colorado; Adoree’ Jackson, USC
Safeties — Budda Baker, Washington; Tedric Thompson, Colorado
Punter — Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah


Quarterback — Sam Darnold, USC
Running backs — Myles Gaskin, Washington; Ronald Jones, USC
Tackles — Chad Wheeler, USC; Stevie Tu’ikolovato, USC
Guards — Isaac Asiata, Utah; Damien Mama, USC
Center — Coleman Shelton, Washington
Wide receivers — JuJu Smith-Schuster, USC; Gabe Marks, Washington State
Tight end — Nate Iese, UCLA
All-purpose — Christian McCaffrey, Stanford
Kicker — Andy Phillips, Utah

Defensive ends — Hercules Mata’afa, Washington State; JoJo Wicker, Arizona State
Tackles — Vita Vea, Washington; Lowell Lotulelei, Utah
Linebackers — Koron Crump, Arizona State; Keishawn Bierria, Washington; Cameron Smith, USC
Cornerbacks — Sidney Jones, Washington; Ahkello Witherspoon
Safeties — Shalom Luani, Washington State; Marcus Williams, Utah
Punter — Matt Haack, Arizona State