Upon Further Review

Remember when Pete Carroll challenged a reception with the outcome already decided against Notre Dame?
Carroll got a lot of stick from the crowd but we heard tonight the Pacific-10 Conference said Carroll’s challenge was actually correct. The Big East crew in charge of replays watched the first two angles of the play, which were inconclusive.
By the time the replay crew saw a third angle, they decided the game was over anyways and did not inform the officials on the field of the reversal.

Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageEmail this to someonePrint this page