Awards Finalists

Here are all the finalists for the Home Depot college awards show.

                                 Chuck Bednarik Award

College Defensive Player of the Year

Jadeveon Clowney (South Carolina)
Jarvis Jones (Georgia)
Manti Te’o (Notre Dame)

Biletnikoff Award

Nation’s Outstanding Receiver

Stedman Bailey (West Virginia)

Marqise Lee (USC)

Terrance Williams (Baylor)

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award

Nation’s Outstanding Placekicker

Dustin Hopkins (FSU)
Cairo Santos (Tulane)
Caleb Sturgis (Florida)

Ray Guy Award

Nation’s Outstanding Punter


Ryan Allen (La Tech)*

Kyle Christy (Florida)

Scott Kovanda (Ball State)

Maxwell Award

College Player of the Year

Collin Klein (Kansas State)

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)
Manti Te’o (Notre Dame)

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award

Nation’s Best Quarterback

Collin Klein (Kansas State)

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)

Braxton Miller (Ohio State)

Outland Trophy

Nation’s Outstanding

Interior Lineman

Jonathan Cooper (UNC)

Luke Joeckel (Texas A&M)

Barrett Jones (Alabama)*

Jim Thorpe Award

Nation’s Outstanding

Defensive Back

Johnthan Banks (Mississippi State)
Dee Milliner (Alabama)
Phillip Thomas (Fresno State)

Doak Walker Award

Nation’s Outstanding

Running Back

Montee Ball (Wisconsin)

Kenjon Barner (Oregon)

Johnathan Franklin (UCLA)

Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageEmail this to someonePrint this page