Devon Kennard Earns Pac-12 Honor

USC defenive end Devon Kennard and volleyball libero Natalie Hagglund were named winners of the Pac-12’s Tom Hansen medal, which is a combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership. Full list of winners after the jump:

2013-14 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners
School Men Women
Arizona Lawi Lalang, XC/Track & Field Margo Geer, Swimming & Diving
Arizona State Cory Hahn, Baseball Stephanie Preach, Volleyball
California Brandon Hagy, Golf Alicia Asturias, Gymnastics
Colorado Andreas Haug, Skiing Shalaya Kipp, XC/Track & Field
Oregon Robin Cambier, Tennis Laura Roesler, Track & Field
Oregon State Josh Smith, Soccer Jenna Richardson, Soccer
Stanford Trent Murphy, Football Chiney Ogwumike, Basketball
UCLA Joe Sofia, Soccer Anna Senko, Swimming & Diving
USC Devon Kennard, Football Natalie Hagglund, Volleyball
Utah Ben Tasevac, Tennis Mary Beth Lofgren, Gymnastics
Washington Sam Dommer, Rowing Kaitlin Inglesby, Softball
Washington State Deone Bucannon, Football Micaela Castain, Soccer


Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageEmail this to someonePrint this page
  • SonOfWestwood

    Congrats to Devon on being more than just a football player, and he is still a tremendous one at that. I’m sure that there were plenty of worthy Trojan athletes, so it really says something when a football player, usually the most time constricted students, earns this recognition.

  • gotroy22

    The Tom Hansen Medal should be for being lazy, stupid, visionless, incompetent and doing less than the minimum in reflection of it’s namesake.

  • Larry Harris

    Is this another one of those ‘Each P-12 school must get representation’ things?