USC Morning Buzz: Hornung Award Watch List Next Up

Watch list mania continued today with the Hornung Award announcing its candidates. And no one from USC is on the list, which is after the jump: The Hornung Award goes to “multi-talented players.”

Jaire, Alexander, Louisville
Kalen Ballage, Arizona State
Braxton Berrios, Miami
Evan Berry, Tennessee
Antonio Callaway, Florida
Parris Campbell, Ohio State
Andrew Celis, Nevada
Jared Cornelius, Arkansas
Nacarius Fant, WKU
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
George Frazier, Colorado
LaQuivonte Gonzalez, Kansas
Janarion Grant, Rutgers
Derrius Guice, LSU
Quadree Henderson, Pitt
Derwin James, Florida State
Richie James, Middle Tennessee
D’Ernest Johnson, USF
Kerryon Johnson, Auburn
Xaiver Johnson, South Alabama
Christian Kirk, Texas A&M
Keith Kirkwood, Temple
DJ Moore, Maryland
Jamal Morrow, Washington State
Charles Nelson Oregon
Rashaad Penny, San Diego State
Dante Pettis, Washington
Darius Phillips, Western Michigan
Tony Pollard, Memphis
De’Mornay Pierson-El, Nebraska
Byron Pringle, Kansas State
Trever Ryen, Iowa State
Deebo Samuel, South Carolina
Jaylen Samuels, NC State
Jeff Smith, Boston College
Allenzae Staggers, Southern Mississippi
Greg Stroman, Virginia Tech
Blaise Taylor, Arkansas State
Kavontae Turpin, TCU
Tre Watson, California
Braeden West, SMU
Jordan Whitehead, Pitt
Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Devonte Williams, Indiana
Cedrick Wilson, Boise State
Shaun Wilson, Duke
Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrBuffer this pageEmail this to someonePrint this page
  • Trojans 6942

    J.J. Might change that:

  • Old Trojans never die

    Well it could be worse. There are no Bruins either. So let’s see what it looks like at the end of the year. Also check the makeup of the award panel. They are journalists and former pro football players. My guess is no Trojans vote.