Rotary Softball All-Star List

The rosters and coaches for the 14th annual Whittier Rotary Club All-Star Game have been announced. The game is set for June 9 at York Field in Whittier for 3 p.m.

The 12 area participating schools are broken up into two teams

The red team consists of El Rancho, La Mirada, Montebello, Santa Fe, Schurr and Whittier Christian.

La Mirada (4)
Loni Tyler
Hali Mooring
Lauren Moreno
Ashley Olson

El Rancho (3)
Deanna Galicia
Ashley Olivas
Karla Pereira

Whittier Christian (3)
Courtney McGee
Alexis Beattie
Danelle Zapien

Santa Fe (2)
Jessica Nordyke
Nicole Ruiz

Schurr (1)
Shortstop Lauren Herman

Montebello (1)
Michelle Contreras

Whittier Christian’s Dale Van Duyn is the team’s coach and is assisted by John McGee.

The blue team is made up of California, Cantwell Sacred Heart, La Habra, Pioneer, St. Paul and Whittier.

California (4)
Ashley Beza
Janelle Carrasco
Jackie Flores
Krista Mele

Whittier (3)
Jessica Hernandez
Teresa Jimenez
Casey McDaniel

Pioneer (3)
Andrea Galicia
Elizabeth Islas
Amber Wofford.

La Habra (2)
Dayna Douglas
Lauren Guy

St. Paul (1)
Marissa Ayala

Cantwell Sacred Heart (1)
Jalisa Rock

La Habra coach Frank McCarroll is in charge of the blue and will be helped by Steve Aanderud, Krisha Cauley and Richard Flores.

Facebook Twitter Reddit Tumblr Email