Daily News 2010 Track & Field Team

Today’s print edition includes this year’s Daily News track and field Players and Coaches of the Year along with the first and second teams.

For those who can’t afford 50 cents, here’s the info.


Athlete of the Year: Will Parsons, Junior, Throws, La Habra
Coach of the Year: Sylvia Mejia, El Rancho

First Team
Adam Aguirre, Sophomore, Jumps, Cantwell Sacred Heart
Daniel Herrera, Senior, Distance, El Rancho
Joseph Shields, Senior, Hurdles/Sprints, Schurr
Adam Vega, Junior, Distance/Relay, La Serna
Andres Vega, Senior, Sprints/Relay, La Serna

Second Team

Terris Jones, Senior, Jumps, California
Mike Davis, Senior, Jumps, La Mirada
German Fabela, Sophomore, Sprints/Relays, La Serna
Kevin Curbelo, Senior, Sprints/Relays, La Serna
Nigel Liefveld, Senior, Sprints/Relays, La Serna


Athlete of the Year: Lauren McIntyre, Senior, Distance, La Mirada
Coach of the Year: Ralph Casas, La Mirada

First Team
Christine Cooperstein, Senior, Distance, Whittier
Lauren Finke, Senior, Hurdles, Whittier Christian
Veronica Gallegos, Senior, Throws, Schurr
Kellian Hunt, Sophomore, Distance, Whittier Christian
Danielle Telles, Freshman, Sprints, La Serna

Second Team
Taylor Jones, Freshman, Distances, La Mirada
Bailee Henry, Freshman, Distances, El Rancho
Aisha Diakite, Senior, Throws, El Rancho
Ashley Heres, Junior, Hurdles, La Mirada
Crissy Meza, Junior, Distances, Montebello

Facebook Twitter Reddit Tumblr Email