Runs are hard to come by vs. Condors lately

Top 10
1. Cal (16-5, 10-1)

The Condors have allowed two runs or fewer in 11 consecutive games
Next: Wednesday vs. Santa Fe, 3:15 p.m.

2. La Mirada (15-9, 7-1)
The Matadores will meet La Serna in a nonleague doubleheader Saturday
Next: Wednesday at Mayfair, 3 p.m.

3. La Serna (12-8-1, 9-2)
The Lancers have won six consecutive Del Rio League games
Next: Wednesday vs. Whittier, 3:15 p.m.

4. La Habra (11-12, 5-6)
The Highlanders have lost three Freeway League games in a row
Next: Wednesday vs. Sonora, 3:15 p.m.

5. Canwell-Sacred Heart (13-10, 7-1)
The Cardinals’ remaining Camino Real League games are against the fourth- and fifth-place teams
Next: Wednesday at St. Monica, 3:15 p.m.

6. Whittier Christian (13-10, 4-4)
Big games vs. second-place Maranatha are on next week’s schedule
Next: Tuesday at Valley Christian, 6 p.m.

7. El Rancho (8-13, 4-7)
Last week’s sweep of Santa Fe gave the Dons the third-place tiebreaker in the Del Rio League
Next: Wednesday vs. Pioneer, 3:15 p.m.

8. Santa Fe (7-17, 4-7)
The Chiefs have lost five consecutive Del Rio League games
Next: Wednesday vs. Cal, 3:15 p.m.

9. Whittier (6-12-2, 3-8)
The Cardinals shut out Cantwell in nonleague play last week
Next: Wednesday at La Serna, 3:15 p.m.

10. St. Paul (12-14, 3-3)
The Swordsmen recently swept Bishop Amat and share third place in the Del Rey League
Next: Tuesday at Cathedral, 7 p.m.

Batting average

Steve Patino CSHM .475
Mike Rafter Whittier Chr. .452
Blake Wilson La Mirada .431
Jeff Murray La Mirada .431
Jesse Perdomo Cal .439
Paul Barraza La Serna .406
Daniel Jung La Mirada .400
Matt Sosa Whittier .397
Isaac Cedano CSHM .394
Fermin Beza Cal .386
Johnny Banuelos El Rancho .386

Jeff Murray La Mirada 21
Daniel Jung La Mirada 21
Adam Amaro Schurr 21
Paul Barraza La Serna 18
Jonathan Sanchez Schurr 16
John Mendoza La Serna 15
Fermin Beza Cal 14
Matt Sosa Whittier 14
Joseph Cobian Whittier Chr. 14
Gavin Callender La Serna 13
Tony Ceron La Serna 13
Moe Vasquez Whittier 13
Cooper Hughes Whittier Chr. 13

Steve Patino CSHM 38
Mike Rafter Whittier Chr. 33
Matt Sosa Whittier 31
Blake Wilson La Mirada 31
Jeff Murray La Mirada 31
Paul Barraza La Serna 28
Daniel Jung La Mirada 28
Ethan Lopez La Mirada 28
Isaac Cedano CSHM 26
Michael Corona Schurr 25
Jesse Perdomo Cal 25

Daniel Alvarez Cal 0.63
Ruben Pinedo Cal 0.91
Jonathan Sanchez Schurr 1.42
Matt Cortez CSHM 1.44
Robert Leffler La Habra 1.46
Esteban Solis El Rancho 1.51
Ryan Orozco Montebello 1.60
Blake Wilson La Mirada 1.91
Enrique Pacheco La Serna 2.00
Vince Fuentes El Rancho 2.04

Daniel Alvarez Cal 58
Mike Rafter Whittier Chr. 53
Jonathan Romero Montebello 46
Jake Rivera Whittier Chr. 44
Ryan Orozco Montebello 39
Vince Fuentes El Rancho 36
Eric Tapper La Mirada 36
Blake Wilson La Mirada 36
Kenny Carrillo Schurr 34
Gavin Callender La Serna 32

Facebook Twitter Reddit Tumblr Email