Ducks Olympians: Getzlaf, Perry, Niedermayer, Selanne, Koivu, Hiller, Sbisa

Seven Ducks were named to their respective Olympic teams Wednesday.

Defenseman Scott Niedermayer has been chosen captain, and will join forwards Ryan Getzlaf and Corey Perry as members of the Canadian Olympic team at the 2010 Vancouver Games in February.

Center Saku Koivu was named captain of Team Finland and will be joined by Ducks linemate Teemu Selanne in Vancouver.

Goalie Jonas Hiller and defenseman prospect Luca Sbisa will represent Team Switzerland.

Team USA will be announced Friday.

More details and quotes to follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *