2015-16 All CIF boys and girls basketball

Chino Hills High School boys basketball player Lonzo Ball headlined the All-CIF Southern Section Open Division team as player of the year on Monday. LiAngelo Ball and Eli Scott also represented the Huskies on the list and head coach Steve Baik was named coach of the year.

The Huskies will play in the CIF State Open Division playoffs on Saturday, facing Northern California representative Concord De La Salle.

Damien High’s Bryce Peters, a University of Colorado commit, rounded out the Open Division selections for local athletes.

Ayala had three representatives on the All-CIF Division 2AA list, led by John Mounce, who received coach of the year honors. John Edgar was named the player of the year for the division and Austen Awosika was also acknowledged on the list.

The trio will lead Ayala to its first CIF State title game on Thursday against Manteca in Sacramento.

For Division 3A, Roman Silva of Diamond Ranch earned player of the year honors and teammate Tyler McLean also received CIF-SS honors. Silva and McLean led the Panthers to a victory over Chaminade, 53-48, in the championship game.

Kayla Washington of Cajon led local girls athletes with a CIF-SS Open Division honors. In Division 1A, Janessa Thropay of Chino Hills was selected to the team along with Diamond Bar’s Juliana Gamboa and Destinee Garr.

Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All-CIF Southern Section girls basketball

All-CIF girls basketball teams
Individuals in bold are from San Bernardino County (plus Mesa Grande Academy, which is technically not in San Bernardino County)

Player of the Year:
Nirra Fields, Mater Dei(12); Jordan Adams, Mater Dei (12)
Coach of the Year: Kim Cram-Torres
First TeamAlexas Williamson, 12, Mater Dei
Chrishae Rowe, 11, Santiago/Corona
Destiny King, 12, Long Beach Poly
Keitra Wallace, 12, Brea Olinda
Taylor Spears, 12, Brea Olinda
Gabriella Hanson, 11, Troy
Monique Billings, 10, Corona Santiago
Ashtyn Anderson, 12, Etiwanda
Continue reading “All-CIF Southern Section girls basketball” »

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All-CIF Southern Section boys basketball

Here are all-CIF Southern Section teams as released this week:
Players in bold are from San Bernardino County:

Players of the Year: Katin Reinhardt, Mater Dei (12); Xavier Johnson, Mater Dei (12)
Coach of the Year: Gary McKnight, Mater Dei
First Team
Myles Pearson, 12, Upland
Stanley Johnson, 10, Mater Dei
Jordan Mathews, 11, Santa Monica
Marvelle Harris, 12, Eisenhower
Jordan McLaughlin, 10, Etiwanda

Parker Jackson-Cartwright, 10, Loyola
Roschon Prince, 11, Long Beach Poly
Jordan Bell, 11, Long Beach Poly

Continue reading “All-CIF Southern Section boys basketball” »

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All-CIF-SS girls basketball teams

Here’s the female hoopster version. No MVPs or coaches of the year, but plenty of recognized talent in the county.

Division 1-AA
First Team
Teonna Campbell, Colony, Sr.
Jada Blackwell, Etiwanda, Sr.

Second Team
Kori Walker, Cajon, Jr.
Jasmine Bernard, Etiwanda, Sr.
Janae Sharpe, Rialto, Jr.

Division 1-A
First Team
Jillian Alleyne, Ayala, So.
Krishawn Tillett, Ayala, Sr.
Briana Baker, Rancho Cucamonga, Jr.
Ana Brodie, Summit, So.
Adrienne Thomas, Summit, Sr.

Second Team
Ariel Marsh, Ayala, Sr.
Ericka Norman, Chino Hills, Sr.
Casey Zinn, Chino Hills, Jr.
Erica Evans, Rancho Cucamonga, So.
Ashley Weissman, Summit, So.

Division 2-AA
Second Team
Jashae Lee, Sultana, Jr.

Division 2-A
Second Team
Jasmine Ray, San Bernardino, Sr.

Division 3-AA
Second Team
April Fultz, Eisenhower, Sr.

Division 3-A
First Team
Nisha Barrett, Barstow, Sr.

Second Team
Cherrelle Green, Barstow, Sr.

Division 4-A
Second Team
Irie Engesser, Twentynine Palms, Sr.

Division 5-AA
Second Team
Danielle Dirksen, Ontario Christian, Jr.

Division 5-A
Second Team
Stevie Goldstein, Aquinas, Sr.

Division 6-AA
First Team
Breanna McCloud, Hesperia Christian, Sr.

Second Team
Cassie Morris, Victor Valley Christian, So.

Division 6-A
First Team
Lara Richmond, Apple Valley Christian, Sr.
Maya Machler, Lake Arrowhead Christian, Jr.

Second Team
Julia Giacopuzzi, Lake Arrowhead Christian, Jr.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email