All-CIF honors out in boys water polo

Steven Cagle of Claremont talks about winning a CIF title

It was a banner year in boys water polo with Claremont winning a Division 5 title and Los Osos and Don Lugo finishing as runner-up.

San Dimas and Redands also got to the semifinals.

Those teams and players were rewarded. Here’s the locals that earned All-CIF recognition.

Division 2
Austin Stewart, Los Osos
Thomas Halverson, Los Osos
Matt Maier, Damien

Division 5
Coach of the Year:
Kristen Rodriguez, Claremont
Player of Year: Steven Cagle, Claremont

David Albers, Webb
Billy Crawford, Redlands East Valley
Austin Kent, Redlands
Cal Mende, Redlands
Bruno Snow, Claremont
Adam Ward, Claremont
Johnathon Wong, Claremont

Division 7
Players of Year:
Jake Erhardt, Rio Mesa and Marc Ibarra, Don Lugo
Coach of Year: Gary Cheever, Don Lugo

Constantinos Gofas, Don Lugo
Kenneth Gomez, Don Lugo
Brandon Howell, San Dimas
Alex Nitinthorn, San Dimas
Cristian Lopez, Colony
Joseph Parks, Don Lugo

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email