2015 All-Sunkist League football

Here is the Sunkist League all-league football team:

Offensive MVP: Cade Sparks, Sr., Summit, QB
First team offense
Prince Ikenador, Sr., Fontana, QB
Chris Florez, Sr., Colton, QB
Damian Alloway, Sr., Summit, WR
Ronald Draper II, Sr., Summit, WR
Cameron Coleman, Sr., Summit, WR
Cleo Cain, Sr., Grand Terrace, WR
Joshua Johnson, Sr., Kaiser, RB
Stephen Carr, Jr., Summit, RB
Lawrence Campbell, So., Colton, RB
De’van Dixon, Sr., Grand Terrace, RB
Donovan Ferguson, Sr., Grand Terrace, RB
Armani Dodson, Sr., Kaiser, TE
Rudy Magallanez, Sr., Bloomington, OL
James Hansen, Sr., Kaiser, OL
Adrian Sanchez, Sr., Fontana, OL
Raul Diaz, Sr., Summit, OL
Brandyn Alvarez, Sr., Grand Terrace, OL
Anthony Vargas, Jr., Grand Terrace, OL

Defensive MVP: Andrew Rodriguez, Sr., Summit, LB
Romeo Pantoja, Jr., Kaiser, DL
Jabari Watson, Sr., Summit, DL
Jeremiah Lobato, Sr., Colton, DL
Julion Graham, Sr., Grand Terrace, DL
Hasani Stefan, Sr., Summit, DE
Markell Drake, Jr., Summit, DE
Zach Longsworth, Jr., Grand Terrace, DE
Tyler Valentine, Sr., Grand Terrace, DE
Chris Mathe, Sr., Summit, OLB
Keilon Bradford, Sr., Grand Terrace, OLB
Eduardo Nova, Sr., Fontana, ILB
Grant Lallande, Jr., Summit, ILB
Zachary Torres, Sr., Grand Terrace, ILB
Robert Morales, Sr., Colton, ILB
Keyjuan Moorehead, Sr., Fontana, DB
Michael Okonkwo, Sr., Summit, DB
Deshaun Harris, Sr., Summit, DB
Geon Brown, Sr., Grand Terrace, DB
Humberto Ramirez, Sr., Fontana, K

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email

All-Sunkist League baseball team: Two sides to this MVP discussion

There were two distinct sides to be taken in the debate over the Sunkist League baseball MVP. The pitching side: a 9-0 record, 0.95 ERA, six complete games, 114 strikeouts and just 12 walks in just 74 innings. And the offensive side: .455 batting average, three home runs, 41 RBIs and 29 runs scored in 28 games with a .518 on-base percentage.

Of course, both sides belonged to junior Chris Mathewson of league champion Kaiser. Needless to say, it wasn’t much of a debate.

Chris Mathewson Kaiser POY 1MVP: Chris Mathewson JR Kaiser

First Team
Toby Rainwater JR Kaiser
Ryan Mota JR Kaiser
Jacob Sanchez JR Kaiser
Alex Valdivia JR Kaiser
David Osuna SR Kaiser
Jacob Barajas SR Kaiser
Anthony Ayala SR Fontana
Andres Solis SR Fontana
Armondo Zapata JR Fontana
Continue reading

Share this
Plusone Twitter Facebook Tumblr Reddit Stumbleupon Email